The Bulletproof Brainiac

I am not a morning person (read: I would rather  go to the gynecologist,listen to Nickleback, lick a public bus seat,ect.) than get up early. Alas, I work in the wee hours of the morning.And then I have class…forever. I have been drinking bulletproof coffee in the morning to help jolt me awake and keep me full until I can eat some decent food.Bulletproof coffee is the brainchild of biohacker tech billionaire Dave Asprey, it consists of high quality coffee, grassfed butter, and MCT oil. Being a college student and by default being on a budget means I can’t afford the stuff that Asprey sells, I do it myself for a cheaper ( and in my opinion just as good) cup of coffee. I buy grassfed butter which here in Iowa is only a few cents more expensive than the regular stuff and I buy MCT oil online ( 14.50 for 32 oz). I use coffee that I have on hand, I try my best to use fair trade coffee but it depends on my budget.

In the morning I use a small immersion blednder-thingy I bought from IKEA ( can I get a HELL YEAH for IKEA?) to blend it all up stick it in a glass jar and get out to go kick ass and take names! Medium chain triglycerides have been shown effective in burning fat and keep you full F-O-R-E-V-E-R. It is a good source of healthy fats, paleo, and tastes like the best latte you’ve ever had ( take that Starfucks) .People need to understand that eating fat DOES NOT MAKE YOU FAT. It will however give you increased mental focus, hormonal balance (hormones are fat derivatives that is why low-fat diets wreak havoc on your system especially for women) , clear skin, and all sorts of other good stuff. As a student I cannot afford to be foggy, I need to be on my game 100% of the time. Caffiene+ Fat is a great way to give your brain the fat it needs to absorb all the knowledge your brilliant professors have to give to you *insert eyeroll here*

Leave a Reply

